Three Seas Initiative


The countries involved in Three Seas Initiative share the same objectives: economic growth, security and a stronger and more cohesive Europe. To achieve these goals, cooperation is promoted for the development of infrastructure in the energy, transport, and digital sectors.

This cooperation platform of 12 EU Member states, spanning the Baltic, Adriatic and Black Seas, is an excellent example of Trusted Connectivity in practice through Three Seas Initiative Investment Fund.

Other initiatives

Global Gateway

Global Gateway is the European Union’s infrastructure development initiative.

Partnership for Global Infrastructure and Investment

Partnership for Global Infrastructure and Investment (PGII) is a G7-led global infrastructure initiative based on values, high standards, and transparency.

Clean Green Initiative

The United Kingdom’s Network of Liberty (formerly the Commonwealth Development Corporation Group) is a development finance institution that aims to offer transparent and democratic infrastructure investments to developing countries.

Africa Agenda 2063

Agenda 2063 is Africa’s strategic framework for transforming Africa into the global powerhouse of the future.

Free and Open Indo-Pacific (FOIP)

The Free and Open Indo-Pacific (FOIP) includes advancing connectivity across the Indo-Pacific countries based on respect for sovereignty, peaceful relations, free and fair trade, and international law.

América Crece

The América Crece initiative is a framework for supporting economic development in Latin America and the Caribbean by catalyzing private sector investment in energy and other infrastructure projects.

Central and South Asia Regional Connectivity

Central and South Asia: Regional Connectivity is an international conference of Central Asian countries aimed at improving trade and connectivity across the region.

US-Mexico-Canada Agreement


Master Plan on ASEAN Connectivity 2025

The vision for the ASEAN Connectivity 2025 is to achieve a seamlessly and comprehensively connected and integrated ASEAN that will promote competitiveness, inclusiveness, and a greater sense of Community.

Indo-Pacific Economic Framework for Prosperity

The Indo-Pacific Economic Framework for Prosperity (or IPEF) is an initiative of fourteen countries circling the Pacific to promote trusted connectivity, fair trade, supply-chain resilience, and the rule of law.